Newbie : need help to do a mosaic from tiles - Printable Version +- Gimp-Forum.net (https://www.gimp-forum.net) +-- Forum: GIMP (https://www.gimp-forum.net/Forum-GIMP) +--- Forum: Extending the GIMP (https://www.gimp-forum.net/Forum-Extending-the-GIMP) +---- Forum: Scripting questions (https://www.gimp-forum.net/Forum-Scripting-questions) +---- Thread: Newbie : need help to do a mosaic from tiles (/Thread-Newbie-need-help-to-do-a-mosaic-from-tiles) |
Newbie : need help to do a mosaic from tiles - franco1000 - 04-02-2021 Hello, i'am a newbie ( and a dummy). I have a small experience in python scripting ( 3d cad Rhinoceros), no experience with Gimp. I would make a script to made a mosaic of tiles. For this i need to do several times this loop: import a jpg picture as layer move it in a specific position crop it whit a rectangular selection verify that the layer is in the right position in the stack of the layers. I tried to visit some sites and the posts in this Forum, but I was not able to have a general idea of the classes and the methods and the procedures to load , show , move and crop a picture. May I have some help'? Franco1000 RE: Newbie : need help to do a mosaic from tiles - Ofnuts - 04-02-2021 (04-02-2021, 02:49 PM)franco1000 Wrote: Hello, i'am a newbie ( and a dummy). Get my ofn-tiles script from here. It should get you started (if not already everything you want). Come back here for questions. RE: Newbie : need help to do a mosaic from tiles - franco1000 - 04-05-2021 Thank Ofnuts , it is helpful . I shall ask you something more later. Franco 1000 RE: Newbie : need help to do a mosaic from tiles - franco1000 - 04-10-2021 Hello , I moved layer A partially over the Layer B: They are superimposed so I must crop a slice of A ( or B). I tryed to make a python script using the method " pdb.gimp_layer_resize". But i had only bizzare results not corresponding to the instruction of the Python console help. A bug exists, i don't know if in the procedure or in me. Some suggestions? Thank you, Franco RE: Newbie : need help to do a mosaic from tiles - Ofnuts - 04-10-2021 (04-10-2021, 02:32 PM)franco1000 Wrote: Hello , When layers overlap you don't need to do anything if they are fully opaque, as long as they are in the right order in the stack. Otherwise pdb.gimp_layer_resize() (or more simply layer.resize()) works OK, but the way it is defined (old-new), if you want to select an area inside the layer the offsets to provide are negative. For instance, to get the green area from the red area, you use: [attachment=5851]
Code: layer.resize(100,200,-150,-50) (*) when it's your code v.s. a generally available piece of code: compiler, API... When it's your code v.s. a coworker's code, it's a more of a gamble of who will eventually pay the "hop tax" at a nearby bar (I don't lose often these days). RE: Newbie : need help to do a mosaic from tiles - franco1000 - 04-11-2021 Thank you very much! Is was so easy... |